What We Do When We’re Not Working

The Social Media Servants team

It may be hard to believe, but we don’t spend all of our time at work. We spend a lot of time at work (and we love it!), but not ALL of our time.

So in the name of getting to know your SMS team a little better, we asked everyone what they do when they’re not working.

Steph

In the real world, I love to eat, and love trying out new cafes and restaurants – brunch is my favourite meal and a great way to keep in touch with my friends and family.

I also enjoy hiking/bushwalking, baking, and burning up the dance floor!

Kate

Outside of work, I really enjoy reading, both fiction and non-fiction. I love cooking and looking up new recipes to try. I spend time with my friends and family, particularly my sister. I’m learning tai chi. I like watching movies and TV shows, although I don’t always have time to watch them regularly. And I have two cats I adore.

Elana

Running and yoga, catching up with friends, catching up on TV series, and catching up on reading. I also like to sit online and find new ideas for our business and client development (I love my work!).

Tim

When I am not working I like to go fishing.

Jakki

When I’m not working I’m usually working out – running, swimming, or boxing. I also enjoy seeing live music and hanging out with my friends. In summer I mainly enjoy catching rays by a body of water, ha ha!

Gemma

I’m catching up on all my own social media, reading one of the many books on my must read list, enjoying some drinks and dancing with the girls, and indulging in one of my many TV show addictions (True Detective was the latest).

Now that you know a little bit more about us, we want to get to know you! What do you like to spend your time outside of work doing? Let us know in the comments.

Follow us on Twitter
Connect with us on LinkedIn
Find us on Instagram
Share with us on Pinterest
Visit our website

Leave a Reply

